top of page

A Glimpse of College Life

So, I dabbled a bit in Film taking on a Digital Filmmaking Class senior year.

We had an assignment of three minute "fly on the wall" documentary - which meant my roommate, Kathleen and star of it all, couldn't look in my camera or laugh at me.

Anyways, this documents "The Worst Day of Kathleen Troy's Life".

But here's my thesis, here's why this is a story: Because even the proclaimed "Worst Day of Her Life" is a good day by most people's standards. Before 9am, she's laughed three times. She's got a kitchen full of her best friends in college and The Office on the television screen.

She thought I was catching strife and stress on camera, but nah - I was catching a morning she would miss. Even the moments of unimaginable bad luck are saved by the people that surround us.

Check out this college morning for yourself.


DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, WATCH THESE MOVIES

#1 

The Princess Bride

 

#2

When Harry Met Sally

 

#3

Pirates of Carribbean III: At World's End

(No, this is not Irony, this film is good)

bottom of page